Health Services

Pathology (Laboratory)

Major Services:

The Department of Pathology is divided into three major services:

  1. Anatomic Pathology; which includes surgical pathology, limited cytology, and autopsy pathology support.
  2. Clinical Pathology; which includes phlebotomy, clinical chemistry, hematology, urinalysis, coagulation, serology, and clinical microbiology.
  3. Transfusion Services.

General Information

The Department of Pathology is organized under the Deputy Commander for Clinical Services (DCCS), and offers in-house and reference laboratory services in anatomical and clinical pathology. Our staff consists of certified and licensed laboratory professionals to include Medical Technologist (MT), Medical Laboratory Technicians (MLT), and board certified Pathologist.

We are a DoD registered laboratory (CLIP # 71459-01), and maintain accreditation through the College of American Pathologists (CAP # 20164-01). CAP represents the highest standard in pathology and laboratory medicine. The transfusion service is registered with the Food and Drug Administration for the storage of blood and blood products, and is accredited by the American Association of Blood Banks (REG # 2377702).

Contact Us


1585 3rd St., bldg 285
Fort Johnson, La., 71459
2nd Floor of the hospital
on the right side of the outpatient entrance.

Hours of Operation

Mon - Fri 0800-1630 

Clinic phone

(337) 531-3407

Need to Update Your Information in DEERS? Click Here